Minutes of Meeting

  • Proceedings of the Meeting held on 24-07-2018 Click here

  • Proceedings of the Meeting held on 25-08-2018 Click here

  • Proceedings of the Meeting held on 24-07-2018 Click here

  • Functions of IQAC

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/lesson plans, course coverage , course files etc. for the various academic and administrative activities of the Institution.
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education;
  • Organization of inter and intro institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programs/activities of chalapathi institute of engineering and technology (CIET) , leading to quality improvement.
  • Development and maintenance of Institutional database through software for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality.
  • Development of Quality Culture in institution.
  • reparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the institution based on the quality parameters/assessment criteria developed by the relevant quality assurance body (like NAAC, NBA, AB) in the prescribed format.
  • In pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore, IQAC shall act as the Documentation and Record-Keeping cell, including assistance in the development. In order to facilitate the process, all teachers shall submit the duly filled-in the given Performa to the IQAC annually.
  • Any other assignment by the principal.
  • Committee Members

    S.No Name of the Member Designation
    1 Prof. N.Satya Narayana (ME) Coordinator
    2 Mr.G.Bharath Kumar (CSE) Member
    3 Mr. M.Koteswara Rao (ECE) Member
    4 Mr. J.Rakesh (CE) Member
    5 Mr. K.Enoshan Kumar (EEE) Member
    6 Mrs.Ch.Dhanunjaini (ME) Member
    7 Mrs.K.Aruna Kumari (CSE) Member
    8 Mr. K.Devanandam (BS&H) Member
    9 Mr.A.Mari Muthun(AGM, BCCCP Ltd) Member
    10 Mr. N.Sarathchand(AO) Member
    11 Mr.Ch.Sudhakar(Admin) Member
    12 B.Chanikya Varma(III B.Tech-CE) Student Member
    13 N.Ramya(III B.Tech-CSE-B) Student Member
    14 Sk.Rifath Afreen(III B.Tech-ECE-B) Student Member
    15 Ch.Dhanunjay(IV B.Tech-EEE) Student Member
    16 D.Siva Gayathri(IV B.Tech-ME) Student Member
    17 B.Nandini Lakshmi(I B.Tech-CSE-A) Student Member